Staff Directory

Strauss Health Sciences Library, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
12950 E. Montview Blvd.
Mail Stop A003
Aurora, CO 80045
303-724-2152 | PHONE
303-724-2166 | FAX

General Assistance

(303) 724-2152
(303) 724-2141
(303) 724-4143

Fax Numbers

Interlibrary Loan Fax

(303) 724-2150

Library Administration

(303) 724-2162

General Fax

(303) 724-2166

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - Access Services

Douglas M. Stehle, MLIS
(303) 724-2139
Department Head, Librarian
DOUGLAS.STEHLE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Service Policies – Circulation, Interlibrary Loan, Service Desk
  • Building Administrator, Library Spaces, Rooms, Amenities
  • Department Manager
Andrew Gagnon
(303) 724-2175
Access Services Specialist
ANDREW.J.GAGNON@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Interlibrary Loan Lending & Services
  • Opening Coordinator
  • Prospector Coordinator
Brandon Kennedy
(303) 724-2132
Access Services Specialist
BRANDON.KENNEDY@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Laptop & Circulation Gadgets
  • Closing Coordinator
  • Student Assistant Supervisor
  • Billing & Overdues Coordinator
Bryson Cayaban
(303) 724-2174
Access Services Specialist
BRYSON.CAYABAN@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Student Wellness Activities Team Lead
  • Student Affairs Outreach Coordinator and Activities Planning Liaison
  • AskUs Reference Specialist
  • Overdue Fines & Billing Coordinator
David Martinez
(303) 724-2149
Circulation Manager & Service Desk Coordinator
DAVID.2.MARTINEZ@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Department Supervisor
  • EMS Room Management (Tower, Reading Video Conference and 2nd Floor Conference Rooms)
  • Assistant Building Coordinator 
  • Circulation Services & Customer Service 
Lynn Schwalm
(303) 724-2136
Access Services Specialist
lynn.schwalm@ucdenver.edu
  • Access Services Advertising and Marketing
  • Patron Record and Account Maintenance
  • Stacks Coordinator
  • Amesse Leisure Reading Collection
Lynn Triefus
(303) 724-2111
Interlibrary Loan Coordinator
LYNN.TRIEFUS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Interlibrary Loan (ILL) Services Coordinator
  • ILL Borrowing
  • ILLiad Accounts and ILL Billing Manager
  • Student Wellness Activities Team
Tina M. Moser
(303) 724-2145
Access Services Librarian
TINA.MOSER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Patron Account and Library Access Management
  • AskUs Coordinator
  • ALMA Integrated Library Circulation System Coordinator
  • Student Wellness Activities Team Lead

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - Collection Management

Yumin Jiang
(303) 724-2137
Head, Collection Management
YUMIN.JIANG@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Danielle L. Ostendorf
(303) 724-2134
Electronic Resources Librarian
DANIELLE.2.OSTENDORF@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Debra Miller, Bachelor of Fine Art
(303) 724-2131
Digitization Coordinator
DEBRA.MILLER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Exhibiting in the library
  • Digitizing 
  • Medconnect library copy cataloging
Emily Epstein
(303) 724-2119
Cataloging Librarian
EMILY.EPSTEIN@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Rare Materials Collection
  • Library catalog/cataloging issues
Jessica Gerber
(303) 724-2123
Metadata Librarian
JESSICA.GERBER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Electronic Resource Cataloging
Paul Andrews
(303) 724-2113
Collection Development Technician
PAUL.ANDREWS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Medical Artifact collection
  • Donations
Shelley Wendt
(303) 724-2128
Senior Acquisitions Specialist
SHELLEY.WENDT@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - Education and Reference

Nina Mchale, MA, MA/MSLS, AHIP
(303) 724-2133
Head, Education & Reference
NINA.MCHALE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Ben Harnke, MLIS
(303) 724-2146
Education & Reference Librarian
BEN.HARNKE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • EndNote
  • Literature Searching
  • Copyright/Fair Use
  • Instruction
Christi Piper, MLIS
(303) 724-2170
Reference Librarian
CHRISTI.PIPER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Searching databases
  • Research consultations
  • Systematic reviews and professional literature searches
  • EndNote
Elizabeth Svoboda
(303) 724-2154
Open Education Resources Graduate Assistant
ELIZABETH.SVOBODA@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Kristen Desanto, MSLS, MS, RD, AHIP
(303) 724-2121
Clinical Librarian
KRISTEN.DESANTO@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Clinical point-of-care tools
  • Biomedical databases
  • Evidence-based practice
  • Answering clinical patient care-related questions
  • Literature searches for systematic reviews and other publications
Lilian Hoffecker, PhD, MLS
(303) 724-2124
Research Librarian
LILIAN.HOFFECKER@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Literature searches for systematic reviews
  • Scholarly communication questions: picking a journal, open access
Samantha Kennefick
(303) 724-2130
Education and Reference Graduate Assistant
SAMANTHA.KENNEFICK@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Wladimir Labeikovsky, PhD
(303) 724-2114
Bioinformationist
WLADIMIR.LABEIKOVSKY@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Bioinformatics
  • Data Management
  • Scholarly Communications
  • Scientific Computing

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - Information Technology

Jeff Kuntzman, MLS
(303) 724-2126
Head, Library IT
JEFF.KUNTZMAN@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Kevin Trice
(303) 724-2178
Web UX Developer
KEVIN.TRICE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Kristin White, MLIS
(303) 724-2116
Web Applications Developer
KRISTIN.J.WHITE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Michael James Campbell, Network+, A+, CVE
(303) 724-2140
Systems Administrator
MICHAEL.CAMPBELL@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • IT Support for CU Anschutz Health Sciences Library
  • Off Campus Access to Library Resources
  • Mac and Windows PC Support
  • Wireless Printing Support
  • Video Streaming Support

Note: When emailing questions, be sure to include contact information

Robert Cincotta, CompTIA A+ & Network+, MCP (Windows XP & 7), ACMT, ITIL Foundation
(303) 724-5463
DESKTOP SUPPORT SPECIALIST
ROBERT.CINCOTTA@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Anything regarding Information Technology or Audio/Video. 

Thinh Le
(303) 724-2127
Senior Systems Administrator
THINH.LE@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - Library Administration

Melissa Desantis, MLIS, AHIP
(303) 724-1748
Director
MELISSA.DESANTIS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Library operations
  • Library policies
Dana Abbey
(303) 724-2110
Community Engagement Coordinator
Dana.Abbey@ucdenver.edu
Lisa K. Traditi, MLS, AHIP
(303) 724-2141
Deputy Director
LISA.TRADITI@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Library Management and Leadership
  • Health Sciences Library Education Programs
  • Reference Services
  • Medical Informatics
  • Evidence Based Practice
  • Teaching
  • Curriculum Integration
Stefanie Jo Villegas
(303) 724-2143
Accounting Technician III
STEFANIE.VILLEGAS@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
Tanya Tamim
(303) 724-2138
Business Services Manager
TANYA.TAMIM@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • Library Administration

Staff Directory Phone Numbers - PASCAL

Michael Kelty
(303) 724-1112
PASCAL Manager
Michael.Kelty@ucdenver.edu
Elias Woolfolk
(303) 724-2115
Materials Handler
ELIAS.WOOLFOLK@CUANSCHUTZ.EDU
  • PASCAL
James Treibert
(303) 724-1115
Materials Handler 1
James.Treibert@ucdenver.edu
  • PASCAL